Problems In America: Patience

IMG_3543

There are so many various definitions for patience but my own personal definition is having the ability to wait for something with grace and without bitterness or negativity. I took this picture when my cousin and I were waiting for a fellow bridesmaid to come home from work so we could head to Kansas City to celebrate my soon to be sister-in-law. Did we necessarily care why she was running late? No. Of course she had a good reason, but all we could think about was how hot we were and how badly we needed to charge our phones. I think we all need to take a deep breath, forget our societies obsession with time, and remember we are not in a hurry. I don’t want to get to the end and realize my life was one big hurry do you?

Leave a Reply

