Problems In America: Waiting for the ball to drop

IMG_1674

It’s freezing cold and you can not feel your feet and you have 4 more hours to go. Waiting for the ball to drop in Times Square is a special sort of torture. You are so hopeful waiting for the big moment, and scared to death you’ll have to call it quits because you have had to pee the past two hours. I traveled from Dover, Ar to the Big Apple for this event and had so many mixed feelings about it. I only went because I am a firm believer in bucket lists and since that was on mine I had to tackle it. In retrospect would I go back? Heck no. Was it an experience I value you will never forget? Most definitely.

Leave a Reply

